Mailing in your ballot? Here’s how it works

Mail-in voting is more important than ever as the US continues to grapple with the Covid-19 pandemic. Here's what happens to your ballot if you use the US Postal Service.   Source

Civil Rights Leaders Issue Statement on Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s Legacy and the Supreme Court’s Critical Role in Protecting Civil Rights

For Immediate Release: Thursday, September 24, 2020                                    ContactsPhoebe Plagens, NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc., 212.965.2235, pplagens@naacpldf.orgDon Owens, Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law,202.934-1880, dowens@lawyerscommittee.orgMarc Banks, NAACP, 443.608.4073, dbanks@naacpnet.orgRachel Noerdlinger, National Action Network,212.681.1380, rnoerdlinger@mercuryllc.comLon Walls, The National Coalition on Black Civic Participation, 301.996.1669, lwalls@wallscomm.comTeresa Candori, National Urban League,212.558.5362, tcandori@nul.orgRafael Medina, The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights, 202.869.0398, medina@civilrights.orgToday, as the late Supreme...

Judge Rules That Census Must Not be Rushed

BREAKING NEWS! The U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California last night issued an order blocking the Trump administration's attempts to rush the 2020 Census to a close while a legal challenge to that plan plays out in the courts. The court’s order preliminarily enjoins the Census Bureau and Secretary of Commerce from using a September 30,...

NAACP to Host Conversation with Vice Presidential Candidate Kamala Harris

On Friday, September 25, the NAACP will host a conversation with Vice Presidential Candidate Senator Kamala Harris. Moderated by CNN Commentator Angela Rye, the event will include Leon W. Russell, Chairman of the NAACP National Board of Directors, and Derrick Johnson, NAACP President and CEO, and other leaders.  Senator Harris will discuss the national reckoning on racism, the global...